Committee on Scientific Affairs (CSA)

Responsible for (1) oversight of strategic science initiatives of RSNA, (2) monitoring emerging trends in imaging research and technology, (3) designing and implementing programs to highlight knowledge gaps in imaging science and technology development, and (4) advising the RSNA Board of Directors on educational and communication programs to raise awareness of and promote strategies for advancing the science and technology of imaging.

Clare M. Tempany-Afdhal, MD, Chairman
Charlestown, MA

TBA, Member
Oak Brook, IL

David B. Hackney, MD, Member
Newton, MA

Vikas Kundra, MD, PhD, Member
Houston, TX

Thomas M. Link, MD, PhD, Member
San Francisco, CA

Satoshi Minoshima, MD, PhD, Member
Salt Lake City, UT

Norbert J. Pelc, DSc, Member
Stanford, CA

Stephen J. Riederer, PhD, Member
Rochester, MN

Ronald M. Summers, MD, PhD, Member
Bethesda, MD

Marco Essig, MD, Member CAR
Winnipeg, MB canada

Ruth C. Carlos, MD, MS, Research Development Committee Chairman
Ann Arbor, MI

David A. Bluemke, MD, PhD, Editor, Radiology
Madison, WI

Edward F. Jackson, PhD, QIBA Chairman
Madison, WI

Alexander R. Guimaraes, MD, PhD, QIBA Vice-Chairman
Portland, OR

Bruce G. Haffty, MD, Board Liaison
New Brunswick, NJ

Fiona Miller , Staff Contact
Oak Brook, IL